There Will Be a Blitz Tournament to Decide the Tal Memorial Draw

Время публикации: 01.06.2012 13:18 | Последнее обновление: 01.06.2012 13:18

The seventh Mikhail Tal Memorial will start on 7 June in Moscow's Pashkov House. Magnus Carlsen, Levon Aronian, Teimour Radjabov, Hikaru Nakamura, Fabiano Caruana, Vladimir Kramnik, Alexander Grischuk, Alexander Morozevich, Evgeny Tomashevsky and Luke McShane will participate.

Chess-News found out that the draw of the competition will be decided in an unusual way. The participants will play all-play-all blitz with the time limit 2+2. The final places in the blitz will determine numbers in the draw of the main tournament.


Смотрите также...