Petrosian Memorial to Open in Moscow This Evening

Время публикации: 03.11.2014 15:50 | Последнее обновление: 03.11.2014 15:55

An opening ceremony of the Tigran Petrosian Memorial will commence today at 19:00 MSK (16:00 GMT) in the Novotel Moscow City hotel. The tournament is organized by the Russian Chess Federation and sponsored by Tashir group of companies; the chairman of the organizing committee is President of Armenia Serzh Sargsyan who is President of Armenian chess federation as well.

Eight GMs will start fighting for the 1st prize of 25000 euro tomorrow at 15:00 MSK (12:00 GMT):

Levon ARONIAN (Armenia, 2797)
Alexander GRISCHUK (Russia, 2793)
Vladimir KRAMNIK (Russia, 2760)
Boris GELFAND (Israel, 2759)
Peter LEKO (Hungary, 2731)
Ding LIREN (China, 2730)
Alexander MOROZEVICH (Russia, 2724)
Ernesto INARKIEV (Russia, 2688)

Boris Gelfand is the only participant to play his 3rd tournament in a row, as he has just finished playing in the Tashkent Grand Prix stage.

Regulations, schedule, prizes, and other information about the Petrosian Memorial


Смотрите также...