11 Out of 12 Wijk aan Zee Participants Are Announced

Время публикации: 10.10.2013 01:03 | Последнее обновление: 10.10.2013 01:03

Wijk aan Zee 2014 festival will differ from the previous editions. There will be two main events, A competition will gather not 14 but 12 grandmasters. 

11 participants have been announced already:
Levon Aronian
Fabiano Caruana
Hikaru Nakamura
Sergey Karjakin
Boris Gelfand
Leinier Dominguez
Anish Giri
Loek van Wely 

Arkadij Naiditsch
Richard Rapport

Either Magnus Carlsen or Vishy Anand will be the 12th participant, but that will be known only after their match.

Another novelty is that not all rounds will be held in Wijk aan Zee. Once the players will meet in Rijksmuseum, Amsterdam and one another round will take place in Eindhoven.



Смотрите также...